Comedy
George’s Comedy Club

George’s Comedy Club

George’s Comedy Club runs on the first Friday of every month! Book early – it always sells out!!!

Fri 3rd Jan to
Fri 3rd Apr
Start 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Community
Sing Together

Sing Together

Come and hear the fabulous children of Lancashire sing their hearts out at the Sing Together concerts.

Mon 2nd Mar to
Thu 12th Mar
Start 6.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Classical Music and Opera
The Hallé – Beethoven 250th Celebration

The Hallé – Beethoven 250th Celebration

The Hallé present a programme of Beethoven to celebrate the 250th Anniversary of the composer’s birth.

Fri 13th Mar
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Lipstick on Your Collar

Lipstick on Your Collar

As seen in London’s West End Lipstick On Your Collar is back with a brand new show

Sat 14th Mar
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
The Blockheads

The Blockheads

Formed in 1977 to promote Ian Durys’ album ‘New Boots and Panties’ on the first Stiff Records tour of the U.K. Chaz Jankel, Norman Watt-Roy, Charlie Charles, John Turnbull and Mick Gallagher became known as ‘The Blockheads’

Sat 21st Mar
Doors 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
Dave Spikey

Dave Spikey

Funny things happen all the time. Normal events don’t catch the eye but Dave’s special radar instinctively draws him to the small out-of-the-ordinary events and conversations that wash over most of us and pass us by.

Fri 27th Mar
Start 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Community
NAC Centenary Concert

NAC Centenary Concert

A grand musical celebration featuring the 2nd Rossendale Scout Band and a magnificent seven East Lancashire choirs – men’s, women’s, mixed and youth – for the National Association of Choirs centenary.

Sat 28th Mar
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Chris Ramsey – 20/20

Chris Ramsey – 20/20

Critically acclaimed comedian Chris Ramsey is hitting the road for his biggest ever stand-up tour in 2020

Sun 29th Mar
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall