Spoken Word
NT At Home: Jane Eyre

NT At Home: Jane Eyre

Join The National Theatre every Thursday at 7pm UK time for some of the best British theatre, free to stream for a week

Thu 9th Apr
Start 7.00pm
At Home
 
Spoken Word
NT At Home: Treasure Island

NT At Home: Treasure Island

Join The National Theatre every Thursday at 7pm UK time for some of the best British theatre, free to stream for a week

Thu 16th Apr
Start 7.00pm
At Home
 
Spoken Word
NT At Home: Twelfth Night

NT At Home: Twelfth Night

Join The National Theatre every Thursday at 7pm UK time for some of the best British theatre, free to stream for a week

Thu 23rd Apr
Start 7.00pm
At Home
 
Classical Music and Opera
Manchester Camerata

Manchester Camerata

Manchester Camerata and its co-Leader, Katie Stillman, take to the stage in a diverse programme of chamber music.

Will be rescheduled

Fri 24th Apr
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Dance
Little Red Riding Hood

Little Red Riding Hood

Retelling the classic fairytale with a Northern Ballet twist, Little Red Riding Hood is the perfect opportunity for your little ones to enjoy live ballet, music and theatre.

Will be rescheduled

Wed 06 May 20
2.30pm + 4.30pm shows

Concert Hall
 
Dance
Swan Lake *CANCELLED*

Swan Lake *CANCELLED*

Join Vienna Festival Ballet as they celebrate their 40th Anniversary with one of ballet’s most powerful and beautiful love stories.

Wed 13th May
Doors 6.15pm
Start 7.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Dance
Lancashire Schools Dance Showcase 2020

Lancashire Schools Dance Showcase 2020

Guaranteed to get you on your feet! Stars Of Tomorrow Productions presents Lancashire Schools Dance Showcase 2020.

Will be rescheduled

Wed 20th May
Start 6.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Community
Lancashire Sparks

Lancashire Sparks

Lancashire Sparks – An evening of clog dancing and music! You are invited to a special showcase event where eight Lancashire Schools will perform their new clog dances.

Will be rescheduled

Thu 21st May
Start 6.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Family
Twirlywoos Live!

Twirlywoos Live!

The Twirlywoos are setting sail around the UK to welcome young fans along for a theatrical adventure

Will be rescheduled

Thu 28th May
Start 1.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Spoken Word
**CANCELLED** Chris Sutton – In Conversation

**CANCELLED** Chris Sutton – In Conversation

Join us for an incitful evening with Rovers legend Chris Sutton. The show will tie in with Chris’s eagerly-anticipated new book, You’re Better Than That!: How To Fix Modern Football.

Thu 28th May
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
George’s Comedy Club

George’s Comedy Club

George’s Comedy Club runs on the first Friday of every month! Book early – it always sells out!!!
*APRIL & MAY 2020 CANCELLED*

Fri 5th Jun
Start 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Spoken Word
An evening with Shaun Ryder

An evening with Shaun Ryder

Join Shaun as he discusses his life, career & the music industry. The audience can also ask questions during the event.

Fri 12th Jun
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.45pm
Windsor Suite
 
Community
Tom de Houwer

Tom de Houwer

The world-renowned Tom de Houwer will be bringing you a flower demonstration like no other.

Thu 18th Jun
Doors 12.30pm
Start 1.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Paul Smith

Paul Smith

A lot has changed for Paul in recent years. Join him for his 3rd and largest ever tour of the UK and Ireland as he once again mixes sharp, hilarious stories from his life with his trademark off the cuff wit.

Fri 19th Jun and
Wed 29th Jul
Start 8.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Acoustic

Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott – Acoustic

Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott will play a special stripped back acoustic show at Blackburn King George’s Hall Windsor Suite on Saturday 20th June to celebrate the release of their brand new album ‘Manchester Calling’.

Sat 20th Jun
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Classical Music and Opera
The Hallé – Best of British Cinema

The Hallé – Best of British Cinema

Stephen Bell, the Hallé Pops Associate Conductor, will guide us through a festival of British film favourites, with scores packed full of drama, excitement and comedy.

Sun 28th Jun
Start 3.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Jools Holland & His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra

Jools Holland & His Rhythm and Blues Orchestra

We are delighted to welcome back Jools and his Rhythm and Blues Orchestra as part of his 2020 tour.

Thu 16th Jul
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Club Nights
Boogie Bingo XL

Boogie Bingo XL

THE ONE STOP – DISCO – BINGO – PARTY NIGHT.
Postponed show from Sat 23 May 2020

Sat 8th Aug
Doors 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Stars from the Commitments

Stars from the Commitments

This outstanding live stage show features an amazing, live band with original Commitments cast members and musicians from the Bafta award winning and Golden Globe and Oscar® nominated smash hit Sir Alan Parker film and multimillion selling soundtrack albums

Thu 10th Sep
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny

Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny

Jimmy’s brand new show contains jokes about all kinds of terrible things.

Sun 20th Sep
Start 8.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Community
Made in Dagenham

Made in Dagenham

Inspired by a true story and based on the hit movie, Made in Dagenham is an uplifting musical comedy about friendship, love and the importance of fighting for what is right.

Wed 23rd Sep
Start 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Community
NAC Centenary Concert

NAC Centenary Concert

A grand musical celebration featuring the 2nd Rossendale Scout Band and a magnificent seven East Lancashire choirs – men’s, women’s, mixed and youth – for the National Association of Choirs centenary.
Postponed show from Saturday 28 March 2020

Fri 25th Sep
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Jethro Tull: The Prog Years

Jethro Tull: The Prog Years

The Prog Years’ UK Tour.

Sat 3rd Oct
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Bootleg Beach Boys

Bootleg Beach Boys

The Bootleg Beach Boys perform selections of classic hits, & cult favourites, from California’s most famous band

Sun 4th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
Supreme Queen

Supreme Queen

Closely following the ethos of the original band, Supreme Queen have always strived to create the Original Queen Live Experience.
Postponed show from Sat 11 April 2020

Thu 8th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Family
The Tiger Who Came To Tea

The Tiger Who Came To Tea

Direct from the West End, the Olivier Award nominated smash hit show, The Tiger Who Came to Tea returns on tour, celebrating over 10 years on stage!
Postponed shows from April 2020:
Tue 7 April – 2pm to Sat 10 October – 2.30pm
Wed 8 April – 11am to Sun 11 October – 11.30am
Wed 8 April – 2pm to Sun 11 October 2.30pm

Saturday 10 Oct 2:30pm

Sunday 11 Oct 11:30am +2:30pm

Concert Hall
 
Music
The South

The South

The South are an impressive 9 piece band who feature former members of The Beautiful South including singer Alison Wheeler and lifelong sax player Gaz Birtles

Sat 10th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
The Blockheads

The Blockheads

Formed in 1977 to promote Ian Durys’ album ‘New Boots and Panties’ on the first Stiff Records tour of the U.K. Chaz Jankel, Norman Watt-Roy, Charlie Charles, John Turnbull and Mick Gallagher became known as ‘The Blockheads’
Postponed show from 21st March 2020

Fri 16th Oct
Doors 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
The Slow Readers Club

The Slow Readers Club

Manchester’s The Slow Readers Club have announced their fourth album, The Joy Of The Return, and will be kicking off their accompanying tour here in Blackburn.

Postponed show from Monday 23 March 2020

Tue 20th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
Milton Jones

Milton Jones

One man. One Mission. Is it possible? No, not really.
Him with the shirts from Mock the Week, Live at the Apollo and Radio 4.

Fri 23rd Oct
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Toyah

Toyah

From punk princess to cult stage actress to high priestess of TV, Toyah Willcox is a uniquely gifted performer and an inextinguishable flame.

Sat 24th Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
Jon Richardson: The Knitwit

Jon Richardson: The Knitwit

Will the recycling be put out on the right day? Who is going to smooth over the top of the margarine? How many lights are on upstairs when everybody is downstairs? Watch Jon pretend that these aren’t his foremost concerns as he leaves home on his first tour since the last one.

Thu 29th Oct
Start 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
Blancmange

Blancmange

A welcome return to KGH for Darwen born Neil Arthur and Blancmange

Sat 31st Oct
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
The Magic of Motown

The Magic of Motown

Celebrating 60 magical years of Motown, immerse yourself in the sound of a generation as The Magic of Motown returns to the stage!

Sat 31st Oct
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Spoken Word
Ant Middleton: Mind Over Muscle

Ant Middleton: Mind Over Muscle

Ant Middleton is best known as the Chief Instructor for Channel 4’s hit show, SAS : Who Dares Wins. With four hugely successful series’ and a Stand Up to Cancer Celebrity Special and using the skills honed from his experience in the British Special Forces, Ant leads and completes extreme adventures often documented for TV programmes.

Fri 6th Nov
Doors 7.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Paul Weller

Paul Weller

With his recently announced 2020 May tour already sold out, Paul Weller gets back on the road in October and November to play a further 19 dates across the UK and Ireland.

Sat 7th Nov
Doors 7.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Abbamania

Abbamania

You can dance, you can jive, having the time of your life. Celebrating Over 40 years of ABBA.

Sun 8th Nov
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
G4

G4

Experience sumptuous harmonies in an idyllic, festive setting…

Fri 20th Nov
Doors 7.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Dave Spikey

Dave Spikey

Funny things happen all the time. Normal events don’t catch the eye but Dave’s special radar instinctively draws him to the small out-of-the-ordinary events and conversations that wash over most of us and pass us by.

Postponed show from Fri 27th March 2020

Fri 20th Nov
Start 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Club Nights
Martin Kemp – Back to the 80’s Party

Martin Kemp – Back to the 80’s Party

Martin Kemp of Spandau Ballet trades in his bass for the turntables to spin classic hits from the 1980s.
Postponed show from Sat 2nd May 2020

Sat 21st Nov
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Friends! The Musical Parody

Friends! The Musical Parody

Friends! The Musical Parody is an hilarious good-hearted romp through our favourite moments from the hit TV show in an uncensored, hilarious, fast-paced, music-filled production

Postponed show from Sunday 5th April 2020

Wed 25th Nov
Doors 6.15pm
Start 7.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Music
Australian Pink Floyd

Australian Pink Floyd

The critically lauded The Australian Pink Floyd Show have announced a brand new tour for 2020 featuring tracks from Pink Floyd’s classic albums.

Thu 26th Nov
Doors 6.30pm
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Tez Ilyas

Tez Ilyas

The brand-new stand-up show from the star of The Tez O’Clock Show (Channel 4), TEZ Talks
(BBC Radio 4) and the multi-award-winning Man Like Mobeen (BBC Three).

Sat 28th Nov
Start 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
Northern Live

Northern Live

The World’s Greatest and most authentic touring Live Band Northern Soul Show, keeping the Faith to the original sounds of the underground movement that started on the dance floors in the North.
Postponed show from Sat 4 April 2020

Sat 5th Dec
Start 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Family
Snow White

Snow White

A truly wicked pantomime comes to King George’s Hall this Christmas.

Mon 7th Dec to
Thu 31st Dec
Start 10.00am
Concert Hall
 
Music
The Illegal Eagles

The Illegal Eagles

Celebrating the music of the legendary West Coast Country Rock band, The Illegal Eagles bring their trademark musical prowess, acute attention to detail and incredible showmanship.

Sat 12th Dec
Doors 7.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
The Christians

The Christians

Still headed by enigmatic lead singer Garry Christian who has only gained in vocal stature (and wit) over the years!
Postponed show from Sat 25 April 2020

Fri 18th Dec
Doors 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
Carl Hutchinson : Live

Carl Hutchinson : Live

After two consecutive sell-out years, Carl returns with a brand new show! Expect stories, observations & audience interaction. Always an exciting night, join this dynamic and versatile performer for a truly unmissable evening of comedy.

Sun 20th Dec
Start 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
Big Country

Big Country

Big Country return to KGH with the Wonderland Tour

Sat 30th Jan
Doors 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
The Skids (Unplugged)

The Skids (Unplugged)

The Skids featuring Richard Jobson, Bruce Watson and Jamie Watson announce a series of ‘Unplugged’ dates in support of their recent acoustic album ‘Peaceful Times’.

Postponed show from Sat 18 April 2020

Thu 18th Feb
Start 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
80s Live

80s Live

You may have heard of throwback Thursday, now it’s time for the ultimate throwback decade -80s Live!

Fri 26th Feb
Start 7.30pm
Windsor Suite
 
Music
Fleetwood Bac

Fleetwood Bac

Fleetwood Bac are the world’s first and best Fleetwood Mac Tribute Band, endorsed by Mick Fleetwood himself, the only Mac tribute to authentically replicate the classic ‘Rumours’ line-up.
Postponed show from Fri 22 May 2020

Fri 12th Mar
Doors 7.30pm
Start 8.00pm
Windsor Suite
 
Comedy
Chris Ramsey – 20/20

Chris Ramsey – 20/20

Critically acclaimed comedian Chris Ramsey is hitting the road for his biggest ever stand-up tour in 2020
Postponed show from Sun 29 March 2020

Fri 26th Mar
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Ed Byrne

Ed Byrne

Join Ed as he takes a long hard look at himself and tries to decide if he has ANY traits that are worth passing on to his children.

Sat 24th Apr
Start 8.00pm
Concert Hall
 
Comedy
Jason Manford : Like Me

Jason Manford : Like Me

He’s back! It’s been a busy few years for Jason since his last smash-hit stand up show but fans of his Absolute Radio show will know this nationally acclaimed comedian hasn’t changed a bit. ‘Like Me’ is Jason’s latest comic offering set to hit road.

Sat 15th May
Start 7.30pm
Concert Hall