COVID-19 Statement

King George’s Hall and Darwen Library Theatre are now closed until at least Friday, 3 July.

In line with the Government’s announcement on the proposed third phased relaxation of social distancing measures from July, the teams at both venues are currently exploring ways to enable events to go ahead safely after this time or to continue rescheduling events if this proves not to be possible.

That date is by no means confirmed and any re-opening will take the latest Government guidance into account.

If you have a ticket for a performance before Friday, 3 July, bear with us. We will be in touch with you in due course. We would respectfully request that patrons refrain from calling and emailing us at this time.  Our teams are exceedingly busy at present so please bear with us as we work through the rescheduling of shows and events at this challenging time.

Ticketing – Frequently Asked Questions

I have tickets for a show that has been cancelled. Why have I not received a refund as yet?

We are processing orders in strict date order of performance, so you are likely to be contacted after the date you were due to come to the theatre. However, we want to reassure you that you will be contacted, and your order will be processed. Please do not contact your credit card company as that will slow the process down and put an additional burden on our box office and ticket agent teams.

What happens if the performance I have tickets for is rescheduled?

Your booking will automatically transfer to the new date. We will be in touch to confirm these details with you. Should you be unable to make the new date/s, we will be able to process a credit voucher or refund for you.

Why are booking fees not refunded as part of this process?

Booking fees are charged at the time tickets are purchased and cover the costs of processing that booking (staff, website maintenance and physical tickets) and are therefore unrelated to the performance itself.

Please refer to our website and social channels for further updates over the coming weeks.

Confirmed changes to the events calendar are as follows:

 

 

 

 

 

DATE SHOW STATUS
March
Sat 21 March 2020 The Blockheads  Rescheduled to: Fri 16 October 2020
23 / 24 / 25 March 2020 Last Choir Singing Heats Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Mon 23 March 2020 The Slow Readers Club Rescheduled to: Tue 20 October 2020
Fri 27 March 2020 Dave Spikey Rescheduled to: Fri 20 November 2020
Sat 28 March 2020 NAC Centenary Concert Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Sun 29 March 2020 Chris Ramsey Rescheduled to: Fri 26 March 2021
April
Fri 3 April 2020 George’s Comedy Club Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Sat 4 April 2020 Northern Live Rescheduled to: Sat 5 Dec 2020
Sun 5 April 2020 Friends! The Musical Parody Rescheduled to Wed 25th November 2020
7 / 8 April 2020 The Tiger Who Came to Tea  Rescheduled:
Tue 7 April – 2pm to
Sat 10 October – 2.30pm
Wed 8 April – 11am to
Sun 11 October – 11.30am
Wed 8 April – 2pm to
Sun 11 October 2.30pm
Sat 11 April 2020 Supreme Queen Rescheduled to:  Thur 8 October 2020
Sat 18 April 2020 The Skids Rescheduled to: Thur 18 February 2021
Fri 24 April 2020 Blackburn Classics – Manchester Camerata Rescheduled to: Sun 25 April 2021 – 3pm
Season ticket holders will be contacted directly by the box office
Sat 25 April 2020 The Christians Rescheduled to: Fri 18 December 2020
May
Fri 1 May 2020 George’s Comedy Club Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Sat 2 May 2020 Martin Kemp Rescheduled to Sat 21 November 2020
Wed 6 May 2020
2.30pm + 4.30pm
Little Red Riding Hood Rescheduled to Tue 27 April 2021
2.30pm +4.30pm
Wed 13 May 2020 Swan Lake  Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Wed 20 May 2020 Lancashire Schools Dance Showcase Rescheduled to Thur 25 March 2021
Thu 21 May 2020 Lancashire Sparks  Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Fri 22 May 2020 Fleetwood Bac Rescheduled to Fri 12 March 2021
Sat 23 May 2020 Boogie Bingo XL Rescheduled to Sat 08 August 2020
Thur 28 May 2020 Chris Sutton Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Thur 28 May 2020 Twirlywoos Rescheduled to Wed 07 April 2021
June
Fri 12 Jun 2020 An Evening with Shaun Ryder Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Fri 19 Jun 2020 Paul Smith Rescheduled to Fri 13 November 2020
Sun 28 Jun 2020 The Hallé – Best of British Cinema Cancelled – Refunds will be actioned at point of purchase
Season ticket holders will be contacted directly by the box office
July
Thu 16 Jul 2020 Jools Holland Rescheduled to Thur 15 Jul 2021
Wed 29 Jul 2020 Paul Smith Rescheduled to Sat 14 November 2020
October
Sat 3 Oct 2020 Jethro Tull Rescheduled to Thurs 30 Sep 2021
Sat 31 Oct 2020 Magic of Motown Rescheduled to Fri 12 February 2021
November
Mon 23 Nov 2020 Sir Ranulph Fiennes Rescheduled to Fri 29 October 2021
Sat 28 Nov 2020 Tez Ilyas Rescheduled to Sat 27 November 2021

 

For the most up to date information from Central Government, visit their website: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-information-for-the-public