Community
Home

Blackburn & Darwen Lockdown Live

If you have honed a new or existing talent during lockdown which you would be willing to share online then read on! This is your opportunity to join in and perform in the Blackburn & Darwen Lockdown Live.

Sun 21st Jun to
Sun 12th Jul
Spoken Word
Home

Ant Middleton: Mind Over Muscle

Ant Middleton is best known as the Chief Instructor for Channel 4’s hit show, SAS : Who Dares Wins. With four hugely successful series’ and a Stand Up to Cancer Celebrity Special and using the skills honed from his experience in the British Special Forces, Ant leads and completes extreme adventures often documented for TV programmes.

Postponed show from Fri 06 November 2020

Fri 26th Nov 7.30pm
Music
Home

Australian Pink Floyd

The critically lauded The Australian Pink Floyd Show have announced a brand new tour for 2020 featuring tracks from Pink Floyd’s classic albums.

Postponed show from Thurs 26 Nov 2020

Sun 28th Nov 7.30pm
Family
Home

The Tiger Who Came To Tea

Direct from the West End, the Olivier Award nominated smash hit show, The Tiger Who Came to Tea returns on tour, celebrating over 10 years on stage!
Postponed shows from April 2020:
Tue 7 April – 2pm to Sat 10 October – 2.30pm
Wed 8 April – 11am to Sun 11 October – 11.30am
Wed 8 April – 2pm to Sun 11 October 2.30pm

Sat 10th Oct to
Sun 11th Oct
Music
Home

Blancmange

A welcome return to KGH for Darwen born Neil Arthur and Blancmange

Sat 31st Oct 7.30pm
Music
Home

Paul Weller

With his recently announced 2020 May tour already sold out, Paul Weller gets back on the road in October and November to play a further 19 dates across the UK and Ireland.

Postponed show from Saturday 7th November 2020

Sun 4th Jul 7.00pm
Family
Home

Snow White

A truly wicked pantomime comes to King George’s Hall this Christmas.

Mon 7th Dec to
Thu 31st Dec
 

Coming Soon

Community
Home

Blackburn & Darwen Lockdown Live

Sun 21st Jun 8.00pm
 
Comedy
Home

George’s Comedy Club

Fri 5th Jun 8.00pm
 
Classical Music and Opera
Home

The Hallé – Best of British Cinema **CANCELLED**

Tue 28th Jul 3.00pm
 
 

Latest News - view all

COVID-19 Statement

COVID-19 Statement

Following the latest announcement from the Prime Minister on Tuesday 23 June 2020 about the changes to lockdown, we wanted to share where we are up to with our re-opening plans.

Setting the Stage for when the Curtain Rises Again in Blackburn

Setting the Stage for when the Curtain Rises Again in Blackburn

Blackburn’s King George’s Hall is using the time in lockdown to make sure the venue will be ready to welcome back audiences with some extra sparkle when shows return.

Swinging its way to you this Sunday! Lock Down Live!

Swinging its way to you this Sunday! Lock Down Live!

The successful “Lock Down Live” Sunday night virtual gigs are taking on a whole new style this weekend, with a live half hour of swing!